Next event:

How to create more efficient procedures on the farm? A Danish farmer tell how she use Value Stream Mapping.

Discussion group meeting on Skype for Business

April 30th, at 11:00 to 12:30 BST (British Summer Time)

(UK= 11:00  Denmark = 12:00  Finland = 13:00)

Agenda:

  • Short presentation of the attendees
  • Presentation of Value Stream Mapping  – “How to”, by dairy farmer Stineke Ijdema, Fruerlundgaard and Susanne Pejstrup, Lean Farming®
  • Question and answer discussion session between the attendees
  • Short introduction to the study tour in November to UK

You can get a link for the meeting by sending an email to Susanne: sp@leanfarming.eu before April, 28th.

This is an open international platform for dairy owners, managers and advisors, where we can exchange knowledge and challenge each other to be the top performers in our industry.


 Main subjects for the group meetings

  • How can Lean give more efficiency to the dairy farms?
  • Leadership, staff motivation and good communication with the Lean tools.
  • How can benchmarking of the KPI´s connect to Lean farming
  • Standard procedures (SOP) and logical work planning
  • Company visits – both Dairy farms and others – case stories
  • Culture and a lot of time networking with Lean enthusiasts

Do you want to join?

You can join the group events just by registrar when you want. You don´t have to be a member. Email me for more information: sp@leanfarming.eu

Susanne_PejstrupManagement consultant CEO Susanne Pejstrup

Lean Farming®
Phone +45 3026 1500
Mail: sp@leanfarming.eu
Web: www.leanfarming.eu

Management Consultant Phil Coopers

The Farm Consultancy Group
Phone +44 7798 673665
Mail: pcooper@fcgagric.com
Web: www.fcgagric.com